#HelloFromAtHome: Meet Kris, Our Customer Service Queen

Here at At Home Medical, we sell catheters, incontinence products and other medical supplies, but we also do so much more. We love hearing from members of our community, and we want you to get to know who we are too! That’s why we’re doing #HelloFromAtHome, a series of interviews with our staff.

This week, we talk to Kris Addis. She answers our customers’ questions, processes their orders and makes sure they have a pleasant experience.

Q. What do you do for At Home Medical?
A. I’m a customer service rep, so I talk to our customers on the phone and I also process web orders. We wear many hats around here. This week, our warehouse guy is on vacation, so I’m filling in for him.

Q. How long have you been with the company?
A. I’ve been with the company for 6 years, but I’ve known the team longer than that. My background was in retail management prior to that, so I’ve been in customer service for a long time.

Q. What are you looking forward to?
A. The growth of the company. I’m anxious to see it grow, and the enhancement of our website. I also look forward to bringing on new customers and bringing on new people in the company.

Q. What’s been the most exciting thing you’ve seen or worked on?
A. It’s exciting working with this team. We support the iPush Foundation and that’s exciting to see how we help all kinds of people with disabilities.

Q. What motivates you to do what you do?
A. I love working with our customers. We have a lot of repeat customers and I love speaking with them and helping them in any way we can.

Also, it’s a nice environment. The joy of a small company is you get to know your teammates. You get to know who you’re working with. It really is a joy to come to work.

Q. What do you like about the team at At Home Medical?
A. Well, we do little events. Sometimes we have a cookout or or go out to eat or share lunch and tell each other stories and jokes. I felt liked I gelled with the team right away. It’s just a good group of people.

Q. What are the kinds of things you typically help customers with?
A. Well, our customers aren’t always totally up to speed on everything when they need to use the products we sell. So we’ll recommend information on the internet, or YouTube — you know they have videos on everything — to give them an idea of how to do things on their own. And there’s a lot of trial and error. They have to try a lot to find what’s going to work them. So we help them with that.

Sometimes they’re coping with some pretty rough stuff. Some open up about that, and others don’t want to go in depth. We just make sure we do what we can to help.

Q. What’s something about you that people may be surprised to know?
A. I enjoy gardening. I like being outside in nature and planting things and watching them grow. I also keep the plants here at the office alive!

Q. What’s your favorite movie?
A. Shawshank Redemption. I love Morgan Freeman. It’s an oldie, but a goodie!

Thanks, Kris. Got any questions on our products or how to place your order? Leave us a comment below!

Leave a Reply

