#HelloFromAtHome: Meet Dionna, Our Interactive Marketing Manager

Being an ecommerce company, we don’t always get to have face-time with our customers. We love what we do, but we miss connecting with you. That’s what #HelloFromAtHome is all about. Over the next few months, we’ll be interviewing employees so you can get to know the people behind the business.

Our first interview is with Dionna Collins, our marketing guru.

What’s your title and what do you do at At Home?
Interactive Marketing Manager. I oversee all advertising, social media, email marketing, creative and the blog. Basically, it’s my job to reach our customers.

What’s your background?
My background is in graphics and web design – I’ve got about 10 years of experience creating everything from logos and business cards to websites and product packaging. I also have 7 years’ experience doing internet marketing, which is helping companies advertise on Google, Bing and other search engines plus email marketing.

How long have you been with the company?
Since October, 2015.

What’s been your most enjoyable experience so far at AHM?
The opportunity to have free range over all of my projects. I love the flexibility that I’m given. Because AHM is a small company, I can also see a direct connection to my work and our revenue results in real-time. If something isn’t working, I can switch things up without a bunch of red tape.

What motivates you to come to work every day?
I love what I do and the people I work with. We can get serious about the business but have a good time while we’re doing it. Our team is small, so we’re all involved in providing input that helps us run the business and, most importantly, help our customers.

What upcoming projects are you most excited about?
Our new website is coming soon! Our customers will be happy with what we’re working on and I can’t wait for them to see it. I feel like I may have sprouted a gray hair or two, but it’s going to be totally worth it! When it launches, I’m celebrating with champagne and a nap.

What’s the main thing you want to accomplish in the next 12 months?
More of a community with our customers on Facebook and Instagram. Our customers are awesome and they each have a great story to tell. Through social media and the blog, we want to share information that they don’t normally see and talk about topics that aren’t always discussed in the spinal cord injury community. If our customers feel connected to us, then I’ve done my job.

What’s your favorite movie?
I love 80s movies. My favorite one is The Goonies. “Hey you guuuuys!”

Want to talk to Dionna about 80s movies or her upcoming trip to Dubai? She runs all of our social media accounts, so leave a comment here or on our Facebook and Instagram pages and she’ll reply!

Leave a Reply

